For The Love of Bacon!

6 Jun

What happens when you get a dozen friends together who all have a love of bacon? BACONPALOOZA!!

I threw out a challenge to some of my bacon-obsessed friends to get together and share our bacon creations. They could make anything they wanted, as long as bacon was a key ingredient. My guests included chefs, food bloggers and just some bacon-loving folks – so they were up for the challenge!

So what did we eat? Here’s a few pics of our goodies!

Bacon scones | Take A Guess

Bacon onion marmalade with goat cheese on homemade marmalade | Pancetta crips with cheese

Sweet chicken wrapped in bacon | Creamed corn with bacon

Cheddar and bacon biscuits | Pork belly with apples

Bacon bourbon bread pudding | Peanut butter cheesecake squares dipped in chocolate bacon ganache

I can’t believe I’m saying this but think I may have OD’d on bacon. Well maybe for a week! We already talked about the menu for our next dinner gathering — ribs and macaroni and cheese. Look for that in an upcoming post!

May the bacon be with you!

2 Responses to “For The Love of Bacon!”

  1. Honus Wagner June 6, 2012 at 10:45 PM #

    I woke up the next morning and my pores literally were leaking salt! It was surreal. Oddly enough, I went to that cardiologist appointment Monday morning, and my blood pressure was perfect. I can only assume this means 12 courses of bacon wasn’t nearly enough. This was an insanely delicious event and I can’t wait for more! 🙂

  2. tastypursuits June 8, 2012 at 12:09 AM #

    That was such a fun evening. I OD’d on bacon too!

Leave a Reply

