My Sauciest Bites: Locanda Verde

28 Aug

I had another amazeballs meal at Locanda Verde yesterday for brunch. So I had to write about one of my absolute favorite dishes in the world: sheep’s milk ricotta with truffle honey and burnt orange toast.

I’ve been to Locanda more than a dozen times and I always have to order the ricotta dish no matter what. But I didn’t realize they serve it differently at brunch until my friend started working there a couple of months ago. The combination of the truffle honey and burnt orange toast melds perfectly with the ricotta. I can barely contain my happiness when I eat this and I have to remind myself to share with my friends. Yes it’s that good!!

I’m going back for brunch in a few weeks and yes I will have to get this again…and again…and again!! Now if only they would bring back my lamb meatball sliders, then I would be in heaven!

Leave a Reply

